Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This is so good. I used canned jalepeno pepper instead because habanero is not available here. Instead of a whole cup of water, I only used a bit to dilute the paste so it's easier to marinade the chicken. I also threaded the chicken pieces on skewers to make grilling easier. Went really well on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
good but very hot! warning to to people who can't wait spicy food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever found on allrecipes. I make it with the barbequed pineapple recipe and the calypso beans and rice recipe both found on this site. Don't overcook the meat--and the longer you marinate, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I guess Im the odd man out on this one. It was alright but didnt fit my idea of jerk chicken. It is a personal thing obviously. It has good flavor and I will make it again just not very often. It was nice and hot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This is excellent! I make this quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I found this recipe to be very good used in the crock pot. Instead of using the mixture as a marinade, just put it in the crock pot with either the chicken as indicated or with a good pork shoulder. The flavors REALLY come out in the slow cooking process and gives a very aromatic and great tasting jerk flavor. Note though, I used one habanero pepper. If you really like it hot, add more, but know that you get the full effect from the pepper in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe simply did not fit my taste. It was tasty, but ended up tasting too much like ginger, and not much like jerk chicken. It might be better fitting for the right taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
While the preparation for this one is longer than most I tend to make it is well worth it. My husband and I love it! I used several small jalepenos instead of habanero becuase the local store was out of them and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Tasted very good, everyone loved it. I didn't find the habenero's at my store but had some jalapeno's from the garden and used them instead and it came out just fine. Will try this seasoning to stuff pork chops next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This recipe was very easy and very good. To give it some added flavor I made a Mango Relish to put on top of it. I will post the recipe soon. My boyfriend absolutely loved. Definately a recipe to make when the kids are away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States