Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This is excellent! I make this quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Tasted very good, everyone loved it. I didn't find the habenero's at my store but had some jalapeno's from the garden and used them instead and it came out just fine. Will try this seasoning to stuff pork chops next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Delicious! Make sure to wear gloves when seeding and cutting the habanero. My fingers were burning for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Excellent recipe for traditional jerk seasoning. The most important step is to marinate. The longer the better! Dont forget to get the jerk effect slow roast over coals and hardwood such as pimento or hickory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Loved this recipe. Went easy on the habanero peppers so the kids would enjoy too. Served with saffron rice in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
While the preparation for this one is longer than most I tend to make it is well worth it. My husband and I love it! I used several small jalepenos instead of habanero becuase the local store was out of them and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I found this recipe to be very good used in the crock pot. Instead of using the mixture as a marinade, just put it in the crock pot with either the chicken as indicated or with a good pork shoulder. The flavors REALLY come out in the slow cooking process and gives a very aromatic and great tasting jerk flavor. Note though, I used one habanero pepper. If you really like it hot, add more, but know that you get the full effect from the pepper in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever found on allrecipes. I make it with the barbequed pineapple recipe and the calypso beans and rice recipe both found on this site. Don't overcook the meat--and the longer you marinate, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This is so good. I used canned jalepeno pepper instead because habanero is not available here. Instead of a whole cup of water, I only used a bit to dilute the paste so it's easier to marinade the chicken. I also threaded the chicken pieces on skewers to make grilling easier. Went really well on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
try this recipe you won't be sorry. didn't have any limes so used it without and was still made an amazing rub...also, used it with pork which was wonderful. this is going in my regular cycle of recipes!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States