Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I had to tone down (eliminate) the heat due to the Irish palettes I cook for in my house, and even though it may not be "authentic", it was delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Just ok, although I didn't follow the recipe exactly. It was too cold to grill out so I ended up baking the chicken in the juices instead (also didn't have time to marinate). No one complained about it, but no one seemed to love it either. Probably won't make again unless I have time to grill and marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
as a Jamaican, this recipe, umm no, i guess E for effort but no. first off our peppers are scotch bonnets, not habaneros, maybe this would be good for people that never had jerk chicken & they think this is what it tastes like but for those who have, no this will not do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
amazing!!! I use the beer can chicken technique with this, very flavourful and not too spicy for my children!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
A nice meal that my young kids and husband loved, Add some simple yellow rice and a small salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Robinson Burger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The flavor was good, but overall I couldn't give this a five star as I just felt it was missing something. It was worth making and I may make it again. In the reviews I read it's not as good as true Jamaican Jerk and I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good. I couldn't find habanero peppers so went with jalapeno peppers. I want to try it again with more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was really good, its a mouthful of flavor! I didn't even marinade the chicken or grill it. This is a great, but not as great as real jamaican chicken cooking. (If that makes since) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious!!! Boyfriend and I modified it a bit. We zested the limes, squeezed, and threw those in to marinate first. Followed the marinade exactly except I only used one habenero and it was plenty hot for my family. Oh and I used chicken wings and grilled them till they were all crispy and brown. Oh my god they were so good. Would be great with pork as well I think, if not authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States