Jamaican Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very nice chicken recipe, with great curry flavor. I used red curry which has a little more heat. Also, didn't have a habanero or scotch bonnet, so I added 1 Italian long hot. Had to add a little water to the dish twice during cooking but the meal was well received from those who like eat the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Loizeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunday
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My husband this was the best dinner ever! I've only been cooking for 6 months and made this with no problems. I substituted half the require water with coconut milk and added a lil flour to make it a lil thicker. I made cabbage and rice on the side. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe is absolutely amazing!!!! I have saved it to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherghee1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I tried this recipe yesterday it was my first time making curry chicken. My local market didn't have scallions when I went in so I substituted them with white onions. Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was the best curry recipe I have made so far! I reduced the water to 2 cups, used a little more curry powder and then added some flour at the end to thicken the gravy some. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen mcfadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love! Made this for Christmas dinner. I had to add water to this recipe but the flavors are great. I used a Jamaican curry powder called Ocho Rios and it was awesome, not over powering but packed nice flavor. I added two potatoes and a lot of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My kids went crazy over the dish, so great to see their smiles. Thanks to all of the comments, I tweak a few ingredients as well - reduce the salt and added a tiny bit of flour to thicken the sauce. When to add the water was puzzling but seemed right to throw it in before adding the potatoes, carrots. I would do 2 cups of water. Great and east recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cayemitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
What a great recipe! Thought we could reduce the salt, but it really needs it. Add a little tumeric for health too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Scott Henson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie P.
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty! I let the chicken absorb their spices for 3 hours. The recipe fails to mention when to add the water. I added it with the potatoes, carrots, etc I may use boiling water next time (saw it in another recipe). I had this with rice and it's awesome! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camsmum
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Wanted to clarify about adding the water. You add the water after you add the chicken, carrots, potatoes and seasonings to the oil and curry mixture. You add it gradually as the mixture thickens. You can add more or less water as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States