Jamaica Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Family obsolutely loves this cake. It's so quick and easy to make and no bowls or mixer to clean afterward
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great adaptable recipe and wonderful suggestions. I made 2 batches substituting 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup oil and 3/4 cup brown sugar for 1 cup white sugar as suggested, I added cinnamon and 1 cup finely grated carrots to one batch, substituted mandarin orange for the pineapple and added all spice and chopped cranberries in addition to the carrots and cinnamon in the second. Made one batch in 2 brownie pans and the other batch in 3 bread pans. All deliciously moist and easily stored. This recipe will sit in the front of my box. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwen
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Simply Great!!!! I followed the recipe but instead of adding walnut I substituted with almonds. I also added amaretto 1/4 of a cup to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and have had rave reviews. I used 1 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce to cut the oil down and 1 cup of pecan and 1/2 chopped dates. made it in a 10 inch bundt cake pan and it filled the top.. great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kegaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was definitely a really good cake. I put 1 cup the sugar(1/2 cane sugar and 1/2 white sugar), but my banana were overly ripened which made it naturally sweet. My sister went back for seconds which means it was really good. Delicious!! I added the whole can of pineapples and juice and thought it was going to be too moist, but it turned out just right. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael to

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
mikey actually likes this. use heavy syrup pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yummy yummy yummy. I used half white and half brown sugar. I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil. I'll be whipping this up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was great! I made it into muffins/cupcakes. i only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, cut the oil in half and added 1/2 cup applesauce, also added 1tsp cinnamon. So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Super quick and easy. you can even make it in the pan! Moist. Did not cook for 60 min. Was ready after 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious and Moist! added twice the amount of banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States