Jamaica Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gwen
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Simply Great!!!! I followed the recipe but instead of adding walnut I substituted with almonds. I also added amaretto 1/4 of a cup to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and have had rave reviews. I used 1 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce to cut the oil down and 1 cup of pecan and 1/2 chopped dates. made it in a 10 inch bundt cake pan and it filled the top.. great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kegaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was definitely a really good cake. I put 1 cup the sugar(1/2 cane sugar and 1/2 white sugar), but my banana were overly ripened which made it naturally sweet. My sister went back for seconds which means it was really good. Delicious!! I added the whole can of pineapples and juice and thought it was going to be too moist, but it turned out just right. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael to

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
mikey actually likes this. use heavy syrup pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yummy yummy yummy. I used half white and half brown sugar. I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil. I'll be whipping this up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was great! I made it into muffins/cupcakes. i only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, cut the oil in half and added 1/2 cup applesauce, also added 1tsp cinnamon. So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Super quick and easy. you can even make it in the pan! Moist. Did not cook for 60 min. Was ready after 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious and Moist! added twice the amount of banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Just what I wanted. Not too sweet, crunchy with the pecans and soft with the chunks of banana. I used the 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup oil and 3 bananas modification. very moist. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I have been threatened bodily harm if I did not make more of these. Make a double batch if you know what's good for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States