Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Wow wow wow! I LOVE these cookies! I fill them with jelly first (I love raspberry the best) and then cook. I also don't bother with the eggwash or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
These are simply delicious! I skipped the egg white/nut step - as I love the simple taste of a great shortbread cookie. I do recommend filling with jam first, then baking the full time - mine were done in 17 minutes, and came out beautifully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Very easy and a perfect Christmas cookie the kids can help with. Not quite like Mom used to make, but possibly better. I think I had better go have another 5 or 6 before I make that call. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Yum! Had to make a few revisions but these turned out very well. I didn't have butter so I used shortening I added a little extra sugar, I chilled the dough for a while before rolling into balls (it was still a bit crumbly - next time, I will chill it for an hour or two), I rolled the balls in coconut instead of nuts, and filled with jam before baking. They turned out great and looked very pretty and professional, just like at the bakery. I got 14 large cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
fantastic, i baked them for my workers and they were gone in less than an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
These were good. I also skipped the nuts/egg white part and put the jam in before I baked them. Rich and buttery - a nice shortbread flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
very good and easy- but a bit salty. next time i will use unsalted butter or cut the salt. YUMMY though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I've made this a couple of times now, loved them. Chopping and rolling in the nuts was the hardest part. Next time I hope to remember to fill the jam before baking for a better jam texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I really enjoyed these. I used raspberry jam. It was a nice change from all the other Christmas cookies we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent! My family couldn't keep their hands off these. They snatched them up right after taking them out of the oven. They are definately better served warm with the following adjustments: I added strawberry jam to the center of the cookies before baking, rather then after. Since my family aren't big on nuts, I completely left out dipping the dough into the egg whites and rolling into walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States