Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe gets a four from me. On taste alone, it's a slam dunk five. Indeed, the sweetness level is perfect. I really enjoy the texture--soft and fluffy on the inside and chewy/borderline crunchy on the outside. I did not follow other reviewers suggestion to turn the oven down from 400--and paid for it. The muffins were golden brown perfect after 15 minutes. Not wishing to burn them, I pulled them out of the oven after about 18 minutes. Though I sprayed the muffin pans with oil, the muffins stuck on the bottom, probably because they weren't quite done there. I'm not a baking expert by any means, but lowering the oven temperature ought to keep this from sticking while insuring that they are done enough to pop out with ease. I used peach preserves and look forward to experimenting with this great recipe over and over again, including mixing some whole wheat flour in. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Just okay. Definitely nothing special. I'll stick with blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Wow! I was looking for a way to use some sugar-free apricot spread I had and I found it. I doubled the sugar (since the spread was sugar-free) but I really don't think I had to. Rather than mix the spread in last I added it to the liquid mixture. Thanks to other reviewers, I baked them at 350F for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Even my super-finicky six year old LOVED them. I can't wait to try other flavors!! This is my new basic muffin recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I have made these muffins several times now and they are great. They are easy and taste great. I made them for my boyfriend for valentines day and he loved them. I will definately be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
before i put the jam in, it was a big ball of dough. i used strawberry jam and once id stirred it in the batter went more runny but 25 minutes is definately too long. they were burnt! my second batch were ok but i wont b making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Very easy and very yummy. A great recipe with ingredients you are sure to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
These tasted okay when they first came out of the oven but by the next day the texture was different. I ended up throwing most of them away. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
These were so yummy! Use peach jam, and eat them fresh out of the oven with a little butter! It tastes like peach cobbler! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Ended up throwing most of these out because I was the only one who thought they were alright. I got a little freaked when my batter turned completely bright purple(I used grape jam) These aren't bad, just something no one else in my house will eat, so I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Hard to rate this recipe, after mixing in the milk mixture it all turned into a big dough ball. Follow the directions but must of done something wrong. Sorry but can only give this a one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States