Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I made these muffins using raspberry jam. I lowered the time to 350 and they took about 23 mins. I made 6 by mixing the jam into the batter, and the other 6 with jam only in the middle. I prefered the ones with jam in the middle, the others were far too sweet foe me (and i'm a sugar addict!)They were easy to make and quite tasty but not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ware, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I made these muffins with two types of jam/jelly. I found the strawberry jam muffins to be a bit dry. The grape jelly muffins were very moist and sweet though! I would recommend the grape jelly before the strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Really versatile recipe, try using marmalade and adding chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe gets a four from me. On taste alone, it's a slam dunk five. Indeed, the sweetness level is perfect. I really enjoy the texture--soft and fluffy on the inside and chewy/borderline crunchy on the outside. I did not follow other reviewers suggestion to turn the oven down from 400--and paid for it. The muffins were golden brown perfect after 15 minutes. Not wishing to burn them, I pulled them out of the oven after about 18 minutes. Though I sprayed the muffin pans with oil, the muffins stuck on the bottom, probably because they weren't quite done there. I'm not a baking expert by any means, but lowering the oven temperature ought to keep this from sticking while insuring that they are done enough to pop out with ease. I used peach preserves and look forward to experimenting with this great recipe over and over again, including mixing some whole wheat flour in. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Just okay. Definitely nothing special. I'll stick with blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Wow! I was looking for a way to use some sugar-free apricot spread I had and I found it. I doubled the sugar (since the spread was sugar-free) but I really don't think I had to. Rather than mix the spread in last I added it to the liquid mixture. Thanks to other reviewers, I baked them at 350F for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Even my super-finicky six year old LOVED them. I can't wait to try other flavors!! This is my new basic muffin recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I have made these muffins several times now and they are great. They are easy and taste great. I made them for my boyfriend for valentines day and he loved them. I will definately be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
before i put the jam in, it was a big ball of dough. i used strawberry jam and once id stirred it in the batter went more runny but 25 minutes is definately too long. they were burnt! my second batch were ok but i wont b making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Very easy and very yummy. A great recipe with ingredients you are sure to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
These tasted okay when they first came out of the oven but by the next day the texture was different. I ended up throwing most of them away. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States