Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Amazing Recipe It's really good if you don't completely mix in the jam and then there are little pockets of jam in them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I did make modifications to the recipe in order to make them healthier (but I commonly make these subs in other recipes and they turn out fine), I wasn't terribly impressed, just nothing spectacular, kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This has become a Favorite in our house for Breakfast. We make these at least 1-2 times per month. The only change we make is I use whole wheat flour. The flavor is great. I usually use twinberry jam, which is Raspberry & Blueberry. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Ok, I'm giving this 3 stars instead of one because I used orange juice instead of milk (didn't want them to be dairy and I didn't have soy/rice milk) and rasberry jam. I made them with my two year old and he had a lot of fun, it's a really easy recipe to make with a toddler :@) I didn't love how they came out, and the texture wasn't really "muffiny", but this could be because of the orange juice... I actually thought that the orange flavor would go nicely with the rasberry jam, but I was way off on this one! Anyway, if anyone is considering subsituting orange juice for milk, it's not the best idea... I might try these again, but with a different kind of jam, maybe pear or apple [and with a different milk subsitute :@)]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are WONDERFUL!! My 3yr old daughter and I made them with homemade strawberry rhubarb jam. They were so great. We added rainbow crystals on the top. It was a very easy and fast to make...Thanx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great easy recipe, I love how you can just change out the flavor with changing the jam. They freeze well and re-heat the microwave for quick weekday breakfast on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
these tasted great! nice crispy muffin tops, but 25 minutes were a bit too long. i used blackberry jam and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I used blackberry sugar free jam..yes the muffins turned out purple but i think it's rather cute! I actually chopped up some mac apples and threw them in there. They turned out pretty good! I'd do them again on a whim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
They tasted like toast... I was looking for a sweeter type of muffin and thought the jam was going to give a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I loved this recipe- I used strawberry jam and they were delicious! Mine only took about 18 minutes, so definitely keep an eye on them. Quick & easy recipe- my kind of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States