Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These are excellent muffins. :) Very light and fluffy texture. Easy to make too. I followed the advise of some of the other members and baked them at a lower heat- 350F for 25 minutes was perfect. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Very easy to make. Very tasty, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
These muffins are wonderful. I used all fruit blueberry fruit spread and baked them at 350 F for 25 minutes that worked perfectly. I will make these muffins again and again with all different jams. Also very quick and easy if you are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I made these muffins for my grandsons this morning after reading the book "If You Give A Moose A Muffin" by Laura Joffe Numeroff! I had only 1/2 cup of strawberry jam, but that seemed to be enough anyway. I baked them at 375 for 25 minutes, and used muffin liners for the pan. NO PROBLEMS - They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I found this recipe quick and easy to make. It yielded a nice tasty muffin. I used a black cherry jam that no one liked on their toast, but it sure made a tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I really liked these, but my daughter thought they were too sweet. Too sweet isn't in my vocabulary. If it's not in yours, these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Good recipe. I made it with pear jam and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
These muffins were great! My husband and my kids loved them. I was looking for a recipe one Sunday morning that didn't take very many ingredients and I found it. They were easy and delicious! I baked them at 325 and used Raspberry Jam. Very good. Tnanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I did not like these muffins at all! I used blackberry jam which gave the muffins an ugly color. Also, 25 minutes was too long in the oven...so watch them. Maybe blackberry jam just isn't the type to use in these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I used strawberry jam for my muffins, and they're great! They are perfect for quick breakfasts, and have a sort of yogurt taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States