Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I was looking for a good muffin recipe for my daughter to take to school. She loves these and i like that it gets away from the store bought prepackaged snacks. I thought they were good but i like a more flavourful muffin with lots of chunky ingredients. But my daughter gives this 5 stars so thats all that counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My husband and I loved these muffins. I used apricot jam and they were perfect. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I made these twice, once I made mini muffins in my countertop muffin baker using homemade strawberry jam. That time they were a little chewy on the outside, the inside was just right. I just made a regular sized batch in the oven and had the same results, the outside is a little too tough/chewy for me. I used Smuckers strawberry jam this time. My husband really likes them though, and likes the crunchy/chewy outside - go figure! So I guess it's a personal preference thing. Overall these are pretty good, just not my favorite. I'll probably make them again though, and maybe try some grape jelly in place of the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These are excellent muffins. :) Very light and fluffy texture. Easy to make too. I followed the advise of some of the other members and baked them at a lower heat- 350F for 25 minutes was perfect. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Very easy to make. Very tasty, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
These muffins are wonderful. I used all fruit blueberry fruit spread and baked them at 350 F for 25 minutes that worked perfectly. I will make these muffins again and again with all different jams. Also very quick and easy if you are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I made these muffins for my grandsons this morning after reading the book "If You Give A Moose A Muffin" by Laura Joffe Numeroff! I had only 1/2 cup of strawberry jam, but that seemed to be enough anyway. I baked them at 375 for 25 minutes, and used muffin liners for the pan. NO PROBLEMS - They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I found this recipe quick and easy to make. It yielded a nice tasty muffin. I used a black cherry jam that no one liked on their toast, but it sure made a tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I really liked these, but my daughter thought they were too sweet. Too sweet isn't in my vocabulary. If it's not in yours, these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Good recipe. I made it with pear jam and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States