Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
These are easy to make and taste very good. Portable too--you can enjoy the taste of jam without the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
we added 1 cup of chocolate chips with raspberry jam. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
YUM!! I doubled the recipe, then realized I didn't have enough grape jam. I added chunky peanut butter to make up the 2 cups needed. These muffins were FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Delicious and quick. My children loved it. I think the trick adding the correct quantity of jam, or they burst. To insert jam just below the batter I used a cooking syringe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Just made these. A breeze to prepare, quick to cook, and delicious. Added chopped walnuts and chocolate morsels to mine. Not sure what the previous reviewer meant by using a syringe to insert just the right amount of jam - as far as I understood the recipe, the jam goes right into the batter and gets mixed with the rest of it. No danger of bursting. Depending on the sugar concentration of the jam/preserves used, the added sugar could be scaled down. Great stuff, try it out yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
PRETTY GOOD.....IT DEPENDS ON WHAT JAM YOU USE.I AM GOING TO TRY PINEAPPLE NEXT.I TRIED STRAWBERRY FIRST(NO SUGAR ADDED)...PROBABLY BETTER IF YOU USE REGULAR JAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I used strawberry jam for my muffins, and they're great! They are perfect for quick breakfasts, and have a sort of yogurt taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I found this recipe quick and easy to make. It yielded a nice tasty muffin. I used a black cherry jam that no one liked on their toast, but it sure made a tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I made these muffins for my grandsons this morning after reading the book "If You Give A Moose A Muffin" by Laura Joffe Numeroff! I had only 1/2 cup of strawberry jam, but that seemed to be enough anyway. I baked them at 375 for 25 minutes, and used muffin liners for the pan. NO PROBLEMS - They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
These muffins are wonderful. I used all fruit blueberry fruit spread and baked them at 350 F for 25 minutes that worked perfectly. I will make these muffins again and again with all different jams. Also very quick and easy if you are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States