Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Just made these. A breeze to prepare, quick to cook, and delicious. Added chopped walnuts and chocolate morsels to mine. Not sure what the previous reviewer meant by using a syringe to insert just the right amount of jam - as far as I understood the recipe, the jam goes right into the batter and gets mixed with the rest of it. No danger of bursting. Depending on the sugar concentration of the jam/preserves used, the added sugar could be scaled down. Great stuff, try it out yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I did not like these muffins at all! I used blackberry jam which gave the muffins an ugly color. Also, 25 minutes was too long in the oven...so watch them. Maybe blackberry jam just isn't the type to use in these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
these muffins have a very cake like consistency. They are very tasty and I would certain recommend them. I also expereinced problems at400 degrees. they seemed to come out perfect at 325 for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Good recipe. I made it with pear jam and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
YUM!! I doubled the recipe, then realized I didn't have enough grape jam. I added chunky peanut butter to make up the 2 cups needed. These muffins were FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
I found that 400 degrees was way too hot of a temperature, my muffins burned after about 15 minutes. The texture was fabulous and the preparation easy, but the flavor was a little on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
These muffins were great! My husband and my kids loved them. I was looking for a recipe one Sunday morning that didn't take very many ingredients and I found it. They were easy and delicious! I baked them at 325 and used Raspberry Jam. Very good. Tnanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I used strawberry jam for my muffins, and they're great! They are perfect for quick breakfasts, and have a sort of yogurt taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
My kids loved these! They kept coming back for more. I like the fact that they're fairly lo-fat. I used all-fruit preserves to cut down on the refined sugar. A real hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I found this recipe quick and easy to make. It yielded a nice tasty muffin. I used a black cherry jam that no one liked on their toast, but it sure made a tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States