Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
supersimple, superfast, supergood! I used raspberry all-fruit spread and these were a big hit with the kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
These muffins came out delicious. They were a surprise hit with the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Good muffins without being sweet although not as much flavour as expected. I used apricot jam and would add a complimentary spice or extract next time, perhaps almond extract. Nice texture, rose and browned nicely at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I thought these were okay. I've made them twice, once with strawberry jam, and then with blueberry. Not much fruit flavor to them. Seemed like something was missing, not sure what though. Quick and easy to make though. Cook at 350, not 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Fantastic muffins!!! Used 1 cup wheat flour, 1 cup white flour and Smuckers peach preserves. Great out of the oven and the next day. Great plain, no need to add butter. Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
The recipe is definitely easy. I don't bake by scratch much and the fact that I had no problems and they turned out surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I was looking for a good muffin recipe for my daughter to take to school. She loves these and i like that it gets away from the store bought prepackaged snacks. I thought they were good but i like a more flavourful muffin with lots of chunky ingredients. But my daughter gives this 5 stars so thats all that counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My husband and I loved these muffins. I used apricot jam and they were perfect. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I made these twice, once I made mini muffins in my countertop muffin baker using homemade strawberry jam. That time they were a little chewy on the outside, the inside was just right. I just made a regular sized batch in the oven and had the same results, the outside is a little too tough/chewy for me. I used Smuckers strawberry jam this time. My husband really likes them though, and likes the crunchy/chewy outside - go figure! So I guess it's a personal preference thing. Overall these are pretty good, just not my favorite. I'll probably make them again though, and maybe try some grape jelly in place of the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These are excellent muffins. :) Very light and fluffy texture. Easy to make too. I followed the advise of some of the other members and baked them at a lower heat- 350F for 25 minutes was perfect. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States