Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Ended up throwing most of these out because I was the only one who thought they were alright. I got a little freaked when my batter turned completely bright purple(I used grape jam) These aren't bad, just something no one else in my house will eat, so I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Hard to rate this recipe, after mixing in the milk mixture it all turned into a big dough ball. Follow the directions but must of done something wrong. Sorry but can only give this a one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
supersimple, superfast, supergood! I used raspberry all-fruit spread and these were a big hit with the kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
These muffins came out delicious. They were a surprise hit with the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Good muffins without being sweet although not as much flavour as expected. I used apricot jam and would add a complimentary spice or extract next time, perhaps almond extract. Nice texture, rose and browned nicely at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I thought these were okay. I've made them twice, once with strawberry jam, and then with blueberry. Not much fruit flavor to them. Seemed like something was missing, not sure what though. Quick and easy to make though. Cook at 350, not 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Fantastic muffins!!! Used 1 cup wheat flour, 1 cup white flour and Smuckers peach preserves. Great out of the oven and the next day. Great plain, no need to add butter. Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
The recipe is definitely easy. I don't bake by scratch much and the fact that I had no problems and they turned out surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I was looking for a good muffin recipe for my daughter to take to school. She loves these and i like that it gets away from the store bought prepackaged snacks. I thought they were good but i like a more flavourful muffin with lots of chunky ingredients. But my daughter gives this 5 stars so thats all that counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My husband and I loved these muffins. I used apricot jam and they were perfect. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States