Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Super easy to make, and my son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
So easy to make. I put mine in a loaf pan and made it with my sister-in-law's homemade jam... Yum! Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
More like Jam Busciuts than muffins. I will make again when I actually want jam buscuits. My daughter liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Delish! I made this with strawberry jam for my parents on a Saturday morning. I added a little less jam so that is wasn't overly sweet, and it is also really light! Just a note: If you divide the recipe in half like I did, you might still want to use one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Sorry to be so negative, but these muffins were very bland. I will not be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I really liked these muffins. I used a gluten free flour, soy milk, home made lower-sugar plum jam, and reduced the sugar to 1/4 c. And I added an additional egg. Lately most muffins have seemed too sweet to me, but as I made them, these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I have tried many muffin recipes over many years but this is the first time I have put a whole batch in the garbage. I used raspbery jam and follwed the recipe to the letter, the consistency and taste were very unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very nice with peach jam. Paper muffin liners are a MUST. Yields: 3 1/2 dozen mini muffins. Bake at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I was excited that I had all the ingredients on hand to make these. They tasted good, but not a "muffin" consistency. Muffins tend to be more cake-like, and this had a cross between biscuits and cornbread. My husband loved them, but calls them "Jelly Biscuits." I think this is a good recipe, but not a proper name. If you are looking for a traditional muffin recipe, this does not taste like the packages we just add milk to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was my first attempt at 'from scratch' muffins since I usually use the boxed kind, and it was a great success! I substituted Splenda for white sugar and added apricot preserves rather than Jam. The chunks of apricots in the muffin added an extra treat to each muffin. This recipe is very quick and easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States