Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were quick and easy but only tasted ok. I followed the suggestions of others and put the jam in the middle with more dough on top and that worked well. I used raspberry jam and since I had fresh raspberries on hand I did put in fresh raspberries in the dough. I liked them but as my husband did not I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
It was a very quick and easy recipe! I added jam to the batter. I do not have a muffin maker, so I just used a regular cake form. It turned out great! Not too sweet, just the way I like it. I will definetly make that often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
SO GOOD! I added a bit of garden vegatable cream cheese, some parmesan, a bit of extra oil and used a red pepper jelly on the top. It turned out to be a delicious treat! They remained sweet muffins....they seriously are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Good, basic muffins. You'll definitely want to use a measuring teaspoon for the jelly, not a regular spoon, and make sure to follow the directions about pushing down the jelly into the muffin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I added allspice, vanilla extract and apple sauce to the batter for a bit more taste. My children also pressed raspberry flavoured chocolate chips into their muffin cups before spooning on the jam. The result was delicious. A great versatile basic recipe that is easy to personalise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Straightforward recipe yields nice moist muffins. I like sweet muffins, so I mixed up a glaze of powdered sugar, milk & vanilla, and drizzled over the top while the muffins were warm. As others recommended--putting the dollop of jam in the center seems to work real well. With the glaze they are gooey as heck, but they go real well with black tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I put the muffins in baking cups and pushed in the jam so no mess. I added two chocolate chips as eyes at the end (they only took 15 min for me) so they looked like a silly face - made for a fun breakfast. Will have to try the jam further down suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Well, I liked these muffins, but no one else seemed to. The dough was a bit too thick and salty, more like scones than muffins. Next time, I'll have to modify a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These were really great. My husband and kids loved them and they were very easy to make. The jam will make a mess, though if it is not pressed into the muffin batter before making. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIOGITI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mixco, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Excellent. Had to do them twice because i put the jam on top the first time and burnt it. Second time i put a spoon of batter in the bottom then the jam then the rest of the batter. Beautiful light and not too sweet. Im not particularly an experienced cook and this was an ideal easy recipe for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States