Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This recipe was ok. But the muffin itself without the jam was bland. I would recomend adding some vanilla for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karla
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good and easy basic muffin recipe. For added flavor I add 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. almond extract, (so far I always topped with my homemade pear jam); otherwise as written, and my whole family approves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
really these are a 3.5 for me. they are better if you think of them as scones as they are kind of heavy. i listened to other reviewers and added vanilla and cinnamon to the wet ingredients and i put the jam in the middle of the muffins. also on half of them i sprinkled a little brown sugar to the top and i think that is a nice touch. they are easy and use basic staple ingredients so i will probably make them again with scones in mind :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Raub Gragg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought I had all the right measurements but I guess I didn't because my muffin were salty.. I don't know maybe I'll try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodByLauren
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Pretty good muffins! I, too, put the jam in the middle of the muffin rather than the top. I added just a touch of cinnamon & nutmeg to the batter. I also added some crumb topping made from 1tbsp softened butter, 1tbsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tbsp flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great breakfast muffins. See notes for changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are so easy to make and turn out great! I used blueberry jam which I think made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ola

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this recipe and I was NOT happy with it. I made it just as directed which I try to always do this the first time. I found them to be very heavy and not light in the least. I might make these again because we always have the ingredients on hand. Next time I will follow the other reviewers suggestions and put the jam in the middle. I don't know what I did wrong for them to end up so dense and heavy though... too bad that I didn't like these. I really wanted to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are great. I listened to other reviewers and cut down the amount of jam I used. I will not do that next time. I think I'll try adding a whole teaspoon for a more delicious jam taste in ever muffin. I am going to make these again with all the different jam flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
excellent..a good recipe for beginner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States