Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by StephS.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I added 3 tsp. raspberry liquor to the batter, and layered batter, red raspberry preserves then a little more batter. Topped with chopped walnuts and a pinch of brown sugar. They turned out great I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Tasty and easy to make, the only thing I changed was that I added 1 tsp of vanilla essence to the wet ingredients to give the muffins a boost. They cooked really easily and were a real hit with my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I tried reviewer Cassandra's adjustments, which included brown sugar, cinnamon, vanilla, and applesauce instead of oil. I would say this is a solid recipe, but pretty bland and messy. I don't know that I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
they were easy to do, but not too much flavor... Sprinkled some icing sugar on top made it okay. Reminded me more of a tea biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were ok. The batter tasted like it was missing something-possible more sugar or maybe some brown sugar? Wouldn't make this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I added fresh rasberries and 1 teaspoon of Vanilla extract. They came out awesome. Once they were cooled I sprinkled some powdered Sugar on them..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Nice muffins. I used pineapple jam and I had some pineapple essence which I added to the mixture to give that real pineapple kick. I will continue to play around with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These were delicious! They were a little less sweet than my liking (but I love sweet everything) so I added a tad more sugar as well as cinnamon and put the jam in the middle of the muffins, that way the jam didn't completley come off the top and burn onto the pan (which it will). I also sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top and it tasted great! Almost like a scone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
very good made these for breakfast with three kinds of jam. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supaumm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I used tart cherry jam and added a little bit of brown sugar as well as vanilla in the batter. I also drizzled honey on the top. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States