Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Tasty and easy to make, the only thing I changed was that I added 1 tsp of vanilla essence to the wet ingredients to give the muffins a boost. They cooked really easily and were a real hit with my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I tried reviewer Cassandra's adjustments, which included brown sugar, cinnamon, vanilla, and applesauce instead of oil. I would say this is a solid recipe, but pretty bland and messy. I don't know that I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
they were easy to do, but not too much flavor... Sprinkled some icing sugar on top made it okay. Reminded me more of a tea biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were ok. The batter tasted like it was missing something-possible more sugar or maybe some brown sugar? Wouldn't make this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I added fresh rasberries and 1 teaspoon of Vanilla extract. They came out awesome. Once they were cooled I sprinkled some powdered Sugar on them..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Nice muffins. I used pineapple jam and I had some pineapple essence which I added to the mixture to give that real pineapple kick. I will continue to play around with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These were delicious! They were a little less sweet than my liking (but I love sweet everything) so I added a tad more sugar as well as cinnamon and put the jam in the middle of the muffins, that way the jam didn't completley come off the top and burn onto the pan (which it will). I also sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top and it tasted great! Almost like a scone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
very good made these for breakfast with three kinds of jam. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supaumm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I used tart cherry jam and added a little bit of brown sugar as well as vanilla in the batter. I also drizzled honey on the top. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This recipe was ok. But the muffin itself without the jam was bland. I would recomend adding some vanilla for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States