Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
loved it! We added a dash of Vanilla to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So good and not overly sweet like so many muffins. Make sure to put the jam in the centre of the muffin or it spills on the tin and it is difficult to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
made a HUGE mess in my oven! I followed other reviewers' recommendations and put the jam in the center vs on top and they still bubbled out all in my oven, what a mess! I even used cupcake liners. They may taste great, however right now, I've got a sticky mess to deal with :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very bland and needs more sugar to plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Jam overflowed and made a mess in the oven. I plan to try another recipe next time that calls for putting the jam in the middle of the muffin as opposed to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
great muffins! Perfect texture, moist & soft on the inside...I did the same as some others recommended, filled the trays to half way, added a drop of jam, then poured the rest of the mixture on top. This sealed in the jam nicely so it wasn't bubbling out. I also added a teaspoon of Vanilla Essence to the mix, which I think is needed for a little more sweetness. Overall, super quick, easy, delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My sons helped make these for breakfast this morning. Quick and easy, and they came out delicious! I used rice milk, coconut oil, and strawberry jam. Be sure to press the jam into the muffin as the recipe states, or layer each muffin with batter, then the jam, then more batter on top. I forgot the nuts, but will definitely add them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great recipe, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
The jam is a nice idea but the muffins leave a lot to be desired. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuffsalush
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I added 3 tsp. raspberry liquor to the batter, and layered batter, red raspberry preserves then a little more batter. Topped with chopped walnuts and a pinch of brown sugar. They turned out great I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States