Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nicmgen
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It is a very simple recipe. I used applesauce instead of an egg since I didn't have any eggs in my refrigerator. Also, next time I will fill my muffins 1/2 way then add the jam and then add more muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Not the best muffins in the world. You definitely need to bury the jam in there or else it just sits at the top. Next time I will try some of the other comment recommendations because they were a bit bland (but that might just be because my jam was only at the top of the muffin...). That being said, they were still pretty good. A few adjustments and they'll be great next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These muffins remind me of some that I had in a fancy B&B in Taos, NM. They had some with jam, and some with fresh fruit with coarse sugar sprinkled on the top. They come out perfect for me every time. Be careful not to use too much jam and press your chunk of jam in a little. I mix the nuts into the batter. These are best when they are fresh out of the oven. Not as good cold. I have also put raisins or craisins, into the batter. This recipe is basic and I think you can be creative and the results will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I LOVED THIS RECIPE. I made it for a class and it was really amazing. I used strawberry jam since i could not get the fruit itself, but it was worth it. Soft, and just right. It tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T3meels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great basic recipe. The better the jam the better these will turn out. These go up against a family recipe that hides the jam at the bottom of the muffin which is strict competition. I will need to add the recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I like the gooey jam surprise. The muffins leave some to be desired somehow..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Perfect!! Just made these and the whole family loves them. They are soft & moist inside, with a slight crunch on the outside. Just great! Three little changes: Added 1 tsp vanilla with the wet ingredients, swirled the jam into each muffin a little then put a little more batter on top, and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Made 12 smallish muffins. I will make them again a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
super yummy and quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
We enjoyed these muffins. Because I have small children and I didn't feel like having a jam mess, I mixed the jam into the muffin batter right before putting in the muffin tin. You could taste it throughout the muffin, yum! Next time I will add 4 tbs of jam. I also subbed applesauce for the oil, because I was out of oil. I would have given these muffins 4 stars, but my picky kids enjoyed them so much that it deserves a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Simple and Easy...Good tasting Muffin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States