Jam Kolaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I loved these they were very easy to make and I only had a few problems with the jelly coming out. Hint: If your dough is not sealing right put a little water on the tip of your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catrinamarie78
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Excellent cookies. Not alot of ingredients, but it still takes awhile to prepare. I used a pasty cutter and cut out small squares instead of circles, they were much easier to overlap over the cookie. Also, I used Solo pie and pasty filling instead of the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I've been searching for this recipe for 10 years! My grandmother called them "Horn a plenty", as a child I only knew they were delicious! I added a bit more butter on the second batch and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a great and easy recipie! Kolaches were a family tradition until my grandmother passed and now with this easy recipie I can carry it on. These cookies saved christmas for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I had never had or makde Kolaches before I tried this recipe. They were a little like small 'fried' pies. The cookies were not very sweet and turned out very well. Everyone liked them. The dough was easy to work with but did take a little bit of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coaches wife
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was the first time I'd ever tried making Kolaches. These were really easy and really good. We used Cherry Jam and Strawberry Jam. Yummy Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
These were pretty good......Also very simple....Not real sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I got rave reviews on these cookies. They were awsome, and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I love these cookies. I made them a few years ago from a cookbook of my mother's and then found the recipe on here. Very simple to make. I used blueberry preserves and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States