Jam Kolaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make and the dough was easy to work with. I might double the recipe next time, because I needed more cookies than the recipe made. I would definitely make this again. I used strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very easy recipe and very delicious! Make sure you overlap them tightly though or it will come apart at the middle. It won't look as pretty but still will taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Super Fabulous! Just made these and love them. They're a hit and I feel so accomplished being able to make them But, they were so easy to do. I did let the dough sit for a few hours in the frig and rolled them out on a flour/powdered sugar combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Finally found a recipe thatt taste like Mom use to make. Her recipe was lost and I had almost given up finding one. I used a square cookie cutter and a little egg white to seal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these yesterdayl. Very easy to make and very tasty. Not too sweet. My Polish heritage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Also easier to cut in circles and thumbprint the middle and fill with solo filling....great fun for kids to do..spent my childhood helping my mom make these that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Being rushed this year to get my baking done I rolled this dough out into a 10" by 20" square and then cut into 2x2" squares. This worked perfectly and is most likely faster than cutting circles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Tip: For Christmas...instead of overlapping the dough to the center, try pinching it more to one side, this creates sort of a bell shape and with a red jam in it it looks like a Christmas bell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I lived in Europe and it seems EVERYONE all over the world LOVES these cookies. And being that EVERYONE has a family recipe. This one is delicious just as others are. One tip on the filling is to add superfine bread or cookie crumbs stirred into the jelly then there is no spillage when baked. DELICIOUS cookie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this for Halloween last year. Put orange food coloring in the dough in order to make it more appropriate for the party. Everyone from old and young loved them. I did have trouble keeping the jelly in so I made them into mini-empanadas basically in the shape of pumpkins. Everyone loved the buttery flaky pastry. Huge hit and the hostess is requesting them again for this year. Thank for helping me appear to be a great baker!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States