Jam Kolaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Overall, a decent cookie. The dough wouldn't stay together while it baked, so I just folded them in half, perogy style. I wouldn't make these for Christmas (which was my original plan) b/c they lack the "WoW" factor I feel Christmas cookies should have. We ate them just to get rid of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
my kids love these i have them help by closing them and putting the preserve i would not change a thing thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Better than the bakery! I usually have all the ingredients in my kitchen, so these are perfect for last minute baking. If the jam is seeping out, you may be using too much. I always measure 1/4 t. precisely for each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Flavor was nice. I don't know if it was me or what but the cookies came unpinched while baking. Anyhow- flavor was good but they looked a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious!! I used Solo brand almond filling. Cookie perfection =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This really worked out well for me! Thanks for users posts and advice on using butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It was ok.. too chewy the jam fell out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChastityC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These cookies are known as pitky pronounced(pit-key)in my house. This is simlar to my grandmothers recipe, to help the dough from sticking to the counter, mix half cup flour and half cup sugar when rolling out and cutting, and it is best to refridgerate the dough over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Just an added note to my review. I used a convection oven and dropped the baking time to 11 1/2 minutes. Also, if I left them in past 11 1/2 minutes, some filling ran out the ends, not a big deal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These came out pretty good. They reminded me of a butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States