Jam Kolaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
i thought these were easy to make and everyone loves them. I make them for holidays. it seems AUNTBUG has a difficult time with alot of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I been making this for years and they go fast. I also use this recipe to make a pasty just have to bake for 30 in. Roll it out like a pasty and put your jam on it and fold it over. I use a pizza cuter to cut my pasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
such a wonderful delight for my family!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
my grandmother makes kolaches and this was a bland recipe that was hardly authentic. i am going to stick with hers, even if it takes a bit longer to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My favorite Christmas cookie recipe. I love to use the Solo almond filling (not paste), it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
U Can make these by pressing a center well for the filling and leave the filling exposed. That is the way Mary Jo In Nebraska made them for 50 years They were light and yummy Made with a variety of home made Jams.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
these turned out perfectly; very flaky and delicate. I found that if you don't want to use jam or pie filling, preserves work wonderfully. You get the fruit that you would get in pie filling, & it stays in the cookie far better than jam or jelly. I made my cookies a bit larger than they said, and I was able to put 1/2 a tsp of preserves in each cookie without runout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good easy cheater recipe but it's not true to the historical cookie. We didn't have cream cheese growing up in Poland, we use a yeast based dough. The traditional filling is plum butter or Powidla, we only used preserves or fresh fruits cooked down to jellied consistency.. The original cookie is much much harder to make and tastes incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Followed directions to a "T", but I did not care for these; used strawberry jam for the filling and by 10 mins. baking time, it had oozed all over the cookie sheet and out of the cookies; I doubt I even used a 1/4 teaspoon of filling, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
i grew up having these at christmas time...my mom used solo brand apricot filling amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvcolorgrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Juan Bautista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States