Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
These turned out to be one of the best thumbprint cookies I have ever had. Freshly baked, I thought they were a wee bit crumbly, but the next day taken to a church event, they firmed up and were perfect. I used red current jelly, which gave a lovely tart contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Super easy! Great recipe to use with basic ingredients that you have in the kitchen. Used this recipe as a last minute save after my first sugar-free, flour-free, health nut recipe didn't turn out so well! Will definitely keep this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe was FANTASTIC! Its simple, sooooo yummy and fast too. The only adjustment I made to the recipe was I added 1 tsp of Almond extract and used Smuckers Seedless Blackberry Jam. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
They are tasty cookies, but I found the dough a bit dry to work with. I added half of an egg white to help keep the mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norway House, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am not a fan of jam but I did like the buter flavor of the cookie. I used apricot and raspberry preserves and they were a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
A lovely and simple recipe. I added finely grated lemon rind to the dough,about 2 tsp. and it seemed to compliment both the apricot and the blueberry fillings. Also, baked at only 350 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe, so easy to make and delicious! I did add 1tsp of vanilla and a dash of salt, also I did one full egg rather than two egg yolks for simplicity, worked great. I must have made mine smaller because I got 46 bite size cookies out of this, some with raspberry all fruit jam and some with homemade peach jam - both were fantastic. Planning to make for a party in a few weeks, but I'll need to hide them from the husband and kids or they'll be gone again for sure. This batch didn't last two days in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i think this recipe is AMAZING...just that i got 18 of these...but they were simply loved by all!!!! added to my all time favorites..thank you MKHG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My dough wouldn't come together. I struggled to squeeze crumbs together to form a cookie. I was so frustrated.... this is strange because many other reviews found the dough too wet??? How are 2 such opposing views possible of the same recipe??? Anyway, I gave it 2 stars because they tasted good with the jam in the centre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I thought they were a little plain, and sprinkled them with powdered sugar, and my 20 year old son thought they were out of this world! I enjoyed them with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States