Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My husband's grandmother made these cookies every Christmas. She had the recipe from Southern living. I have looked for it many years after it was lost. So excited to see this. She always did half w jam and half of them w a pecan on top. Thanks for helping me bring back a family tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made these today and they are going to be a part of my life forever! :-) Loved them. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and added 1/4 tsp salt and 2 tsp. vanilla. I used 1/3 tsp of seedless Strawberry Jam in each cookie. This recipe only yielded 24 cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very simple and easy recipe to whip up quickly. I tried mine with various fruit extracts, which I recomend. I also rolled my dough in sugar before adding the jam and baking for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are really good. Made them with apricot preserves and my family demolished them. I added salt and vanilla and the cookies were blissfully good. Didn't get but about 20 cookies though. Definitely double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Nell Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
dough has little flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pierre Robillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I used salted butter, added about 1 tsp of almond extract, used coconut sugar and King Arthur's White Whole Wheat flour. Baked for 8 minutes and they came out perfect! Used Crofters Just Fruit Spread in Seville Orange flavour, delightful! Rolled 1/2 TAblespoon balls and used the end of my pineapple slicer handle to make a perfect sized indent, then used a 1/4 tsp to slip a bit of the fruit spread in. Mine came out to 29 cookies, very cute sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe, but the dough lacked some flavour. I had enough for only 27 cookies, not 36 like the recipe stated. It also took 15 minutes to bake; maybe it was the oven that had some problems. Next time I will try to add some vanilla extract and salt to the dough mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zijun Meng

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good! I decided to make some changes to make it a bit healthy, so I added 2 teaspoons of cold milled flax seed meal, used only 1/2 cp of butter and 3/4 of almond meal instead of all purpose flour. They came or very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetAholic
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Rolled in sesame seeds and was not only yummy but pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States