Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe, but the dough lacked some flavour. I had enough for only 27 cookies, not 36 like the recipe stated. It also took 15 minutes to bake; maybe it was the oven that had some problems. Next time I will try to add some vanilla extract and salt to the dough mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zijun Meng

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good! I decided to make some changes to make it a bit healthy, so I added 2 teaspoons of cold milled flax seed meal, used only 1/2 cp of butter and 3/4 of almond meal instead of all purpose flour. They came or very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetAholic
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Rolled in sesame seeds and was not only yummy but pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very easy to make, flavor was great I didn't need any powder sugar, also, a tip you might like, fill zip lock bag with fruit kind of smush it up if using preserves, cut one corner a tiny bit, makes it easier to fill cookies. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I do not know why some people say that the cookie's bland and soft,I've followed the recipe to the letter and they end up very sweet,and next day they wore perfect.(Yes,you can add what ever you like it's entirely up to you)And my change will be :less than 10 mins cooking time,in 10 mins they've burned at the bottom.Even that wasn't a problem (my husband,neighbors,and friends) finish them before they've cooled off,and they've send me buck to the kitchen to make some more.THANK YOU for very simple,fast,and yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Bandele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
made these for a cookies exchange got thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Incredible recipe but only tried with a recommended modification. Instead of 2 egg yolks, I I used 1 egg. I added 1/2 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract. I baked for 8 mins. Amazing!!! This is a keeper and allows you to be creative by filling with almost whatever you want. I only had strawberry spread on hand and it was delicious but will definitely be trying it with seedless blackberry and raspberry preserves/jam/spread. I may also try a lemon mixture and sprinkling with sifted powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! It's so easy and simple and yet so good. I can eat 10 of these and not get sick they're so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ciapearl
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent! Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States