Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe, so easy to make and delicious! I did add 1tsp of vanilla and a dash of salt, also I did one full egg rather than two egg yolks for simplicity, worked great. I must have made mine smaller because I got 46 bite size cookies out of this, some with raspberry all fruit jam and some with homemade peach jam - both were fantastic. Planning to make for a party in a few weeks, but I'll need to hide them from the husband and kids or they'll be gone again for sure. This batch didn't last two days in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i think this recipe is AMAZING...just that i got 18 of these...but they were simply loved by all!!!! added to my all time favorites..thank you MKHG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My dough wouldn't come together. I struggled to squeeze crumbs together to form a cookie. I was so frustrated.... this is strange because many other reviews found the dough too wet??? How are 2 such opposing views possible of the same recipe??? Anyway, I gave it 2 stars because they tasted good with the jam in the centre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I thought they were a little plain, and sprinkled them with powdered sugar, and my 20 year old son thought they were out of this world! I enjoyed them with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These cookies turned out awesome! I took advise from one of the reviewers and added 1/4 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla essence. I used rasberry and apricot preserves. These needed more than 10 min to bake. This is definitely a keeper and my favourite recipe for sugar butter cookies. Thanks for the recipe. I made about 38 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I gave this recipe a 5, it is delicious. I also put peanut butter in a couple just to try. Awesome, next batch, all peanut butter centers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I had made these cookies a long time ago, I had noted then that the bottoms cooked faster than the tops. I also noted to add a tsp of vanilla. I followed the recipe and added the tsp of vanilla, as some peoples review was that the cookie was bland. I also cooked them at a 350 temp rather than the 375, and just cooked them longer- 15 minutes, we like a well done cookie, however they weren't too well done but they were really good. I even added almonds to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make!! I am so happy with the result. However for the jam part, I used strawberry preservative. It was too sweet for me. For my second batch I tried Apple Jelly. It was the perfect tart and sweet cookie. Next time I will try something like raspberry or blackberry jam. I love the variety of jams I can choose with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is such a simple, adorable recipe. I like to shape the jam filled area into a heart for extra cute points. It doesn't take long to make and I love to have these with a coffe in the AM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Nice and Easy cookie recipe. I used Splenda Blend and Simply Fruit to make them more diabetic friendly. I also had to add a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States