Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very easy to make, flavor was great I didn't need any powder sugar, also, a tip you might like, fill zip lock bag with fruit kind of smush it up if using preserves, cut one corner a tiny bit, makes it easier to fill cookies. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I do not know why some people say that the cookie's bland and soft,I've followed the recipe to the letter and they end up very sweet,and next day they wore perfect.(Yes,you can add what ever you like it's entirely up to you)And my change will be :less than 10 mins cooking time,in 10 mins they've burned at the bottom.Even that wasn't a problem (my husband,neighbors,and friends) finish them before they've cooled off,and they've send me buck to the kitchen to make some more.THANK YOU for very simple,fast,and yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Bandele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
made these for a cookies exchange got thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Incredible recipe but only tried with a recommended modification. Instead of 2 egg yolks, I I used 1 egg. I added 1/2 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract. I baked for 8 mins. Amazing!!! This is a keeper and allows you to be creative by filling with almost whatever you want. I only had strawberry spread on hand and it was delicious but will definitely be trying it with seedless blackberry and raspberry preserves/jam/spread. I may also try a lemon mixture and sprinkling with sifted powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! It's so easy and simple and yet so good. I can eat 10 of these and not get sick they're so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ciapearl
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent! Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uma
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good and totally delicious! I completely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
made these and loved them i made it with raspberry , blueberry and orange marmaladed preserves and then did a dusk of confectionist sugar .made them more then once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
easy and pretty. Definitely a winner. Do add 1 t vanilla extract to batter for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Added a little salt an vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States