Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These vanished !! That's all I gotta say. Well, something else. We have a sports cafe within a University campus, and are VERY picky with what we choose to serve. My husband asked me to bake these for the cafeteria.... and well, it's hard for me to make a recipe without adding my Gaby touch: I added 1 tspn vanilla and 1 tspn almond extract.... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made these this past Christmas season and they were a big hit every where I took them I used homemade jam from the summer before which in my opinion is even better than store bought. I have already had requests to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not have to change anything this recipe is perfect the way it is. Love this cookies ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies were GREAT, and everybody loved them. I'm not very experienced in baking but they were very easy to make. I made five flavours (I used five different jams); blackberry, raspberry, apricot, strawberry, and fig. I will definitely make them again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
i have to make a desert for a wedding, my brothers. Will these be good for a wedding? Anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycot2433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
YES!! these are soooooo good and so easy to make!! and not a whole lot of ingredients, I did add 1 tsp vanilla after reading the reviews, that was it!! I also shook them in powdered sugar, and used Apricot/pineapple preserves and strawberry jam, but whatever you like will work! they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
A splash of vanilla and a pinch of salt, plus the sprinkle of confectioner's sugar, as other reviewers suggested, and these would easily get five-stars. Terrific little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Instead of jam I pushed a Hersheys Kiss into the cookies as soon as I took them from the oven. This is an easy and delicious recipe made with jam or kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made a batch of these today for the holidays, and they are yummy!! Like others suggested, I added a tsp. of vanilla, just to kick up the flavor. For the fun of it--and the fact that I needed to make a cookie with some festive green in it-- I used some jalapeno jelly. That is what I will use when making these cookies from now on, cause they just made the cookie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these today. They are delicious. Like some others I tweaked it a bit so they would not be "bland" as some reviewers have said. I added some brown sugar (a handful) and a few dashes of cinnamion. I filled them with an assortment of strawberry, blackberry and homemade lime curd. The lime curd were awesome...but all are good. As others have said, use good jam this really makes the cookie. These will be on my Christmas cookie plate every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States