Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies were GREAT, and everybody loved them. I'm not very experienced in baking but they were very easy to make. I made five flavours (I used five different jams); blackberry, raspberry, apricot, strawberry, and fig. I will definitely make them again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
i have to make a desert for a wedding, my brothers. Will these be good for a wedding? Anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycot2433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
YES!! these are soooooo good and so easy to make!! and not a whole lot of ingredients, I did add 1 tsp vanilla after reading the reviews, that was it!! I also shook them in powdered sugar, and used Apricot/pineapple preserves and strawberry jam, but whatever you like will work! they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
A splash of vanilla and a pinch of salt, plus the sprinkle of confectioner's sugar, as other reviewers suggested, and these would easily get five-stars. Terrific little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Instead of jam I pushed a Hersheys Kiss into the cookies as soon as I took them from the oven. This is an easy and delicious recipe made with jam or kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made a batch of these today for the holidays, and they are yummy!! Like others suggested, I added a tsp. of vanilla, just to kick up the flavor. For the fun of it--and the fact that I needed to make a cookie with some festive green in it-- I used some jalapeno jelly. That is what I will use when making these cookies from now on, cause they just made the cookie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these today. They are delicious. Like some others I tweaked it a bit so they would not be "bland" as some reviewers have said. I added some brown sugar (a handful) and a few dashes of cinnamion. I filled them with an assortment of strawberry, blackberry and homemade lime curd. The lime curd were awesome...but all are good. As others have said, use good jam this really makes the cookie. These will be on my Christmas cookie plate every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was looking for the perfect thumbprint cookie recipe to make with my young daughters. This was it! Easy and sooo yummy! I made it exactly as written and they turned out perfect and delicious. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Not crazy about them, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. It makes about 50 small cookies. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 141-150 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States