Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Instead of jam I pushed a Hersheys Kiss into the cookies as soon as I took them from the oven. This is an easy and delicious recipe made with jam or kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made a batch of these today for the holidays, and they are yummy!! Like others suggested, I added a tsp. of vanilla, just to kick up the flavor. For the fun of it--and the fact that I needed to make a cookie with some festive green in it-- I used some jalapeno jelly. That is what I will use when making these cookies from now on, cause they just made the cookie even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these today. They are delicious. Like some others I tweaked it a bit so they would not be "bland" as some reviewers have said. I added some brown sugar (a handful) and a few dashes of cinnamion. I filled them with an assortment of strawberry, blackberry and homemade lime curd. The lime curd were awesome...but all are good. As others have said, use good jam this really makes the cookie. These will be on my Christmas cookie plate every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was looking for the perfect thumbprint cookie recipe to make with my young daughters. This was it! Easy and sooo yummy! I made it exactly as written and they turned out perfect and delicious. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Not crazy about them, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. It makes about 50 small cookies. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were great! Quick and easy. I adapted this to be sugar free by subbing Splenda for sugar and Sugar-free preserves for regular. Worked perfectly :-) I did add some vanilla and lemon juice to the dough as Splenda tends to make the dough drier. Cooked for about 14 minutes because when I tested one of the larger cookies it was still a big doughy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because it is a quick and easy recipe, but BLAND as can be! I made it as is the first time around and truly had to throw it out. It was bland beyond reason. The 2nd time I made it I added salt and vanilla and the result was very good. Even better was when I added slivered almonds and a small pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg (not enough to overtake the cookie, but just enough to subtly flavor the cookie and make you go hmmm...) While I prefer a bit more flavor, this is a great basic shortbread cookie recipe. Seeing that I have made it 10 times in the last 4 months, it will stay in my recipe box (but with salt and vanilla added). :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khitam
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very yummy cockies , but since I dont care for Jam alot i used almond chocolate Hershy bar :)i used vanilla as many reviewers suggested, so if you eat the whole cockie in one bite you get vanilla and almond and chocolate all at once ...really nice. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khitam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and I couldn't get the cookies to stay together. As soon as I tried to make a hole for the jam they immediately crumbled and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States