Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These are my kids new favorite cookies. For the jam I used Tastefully Simple's Rhubarb Strawberry Fruit Spread. Taking another reviewer's advice, I also did the following: used 1 egg instead of 2 yolks; added 1/4 teaspoon of salt and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were easy and light. Somewhat bland but still very good with homemade jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Wonderful. I also added 2 tsp vanilla and used salted butter instead of adding butter as recommended by another baker and whole eggs instead of egg yolks. Although I rolled themn into 1" balls, I slightedly flatted them before adding the intentation for the jam. This worked out great. Will definately make again, but they were leaving my cooling racks quicker than I could get them out of the oven and I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made five batches of these cookies this Christmas season, and every one of them came out terrific! I used my marionberry jam, and my hot jalapeno jam that I made last summer. The jalapeno was by far the best! The buttery cookie with that hot jam were made to go together! I ran a jar of the jam through my food mill to remove seeds and flesh, added more green food coloring, and they were as pretty as they were yummy! Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These vanished !! That's all I gotta say. Well, something else. We have a sports cafe within a University campus, and are VERY picky with what we choose to serve. My husband asked me to bake these for the cafeteria.... and well, it's hard for me to make a recipe without adding my Gaby touch: I added 1 tspn vanilla and 1 tspn almond extract.... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made these this past Christmas season and they were a big hit every where I took them I used homemade jam from the summer before which in my opinion is even better than store bought. I have already had requests to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not have to change anything this recipe is perfect the way it is. Love this cookies ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies were GREAT, and everybody loved them. I'm not very experienced in baking but they were very easy to make. I made five flavours (I used five different jams); blackberry, raspberry, apricot, strawberry, and fig. I will definitely make them again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
i have to make a desert for a wedding, my brothers. Will these be good for a wedding? Anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycot2433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
YES!! these are soooooo good and so easy to make!! and not a whole lot of ingredients, I did add 1 tsp vanilla after reading the reviews, that was it!! I also shook them in powdered sugar, and used Apricot/pineapple preserves and strawberry jam, but whatever you like will work! they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17

Displaying results 131-140 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States