Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were delicious, easy to make cookies. I added 1/2t of cinnamon and a few grinds of sea salt to the batter. Yum. I used smuckers red raspberry spreadable fruit and used about 1/4t per cookie. As others suggested, I replaced the 2 egg yolks with one whole egg. It took the full 10 min in a gas oven. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These cookies are simple to make. As written, the cookie is pretty good but a little bland. The next time I made them I added 1/4 tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla, and used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg yolks. These revisions made it a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome Cookie! I added about 1 1/2 tsp Vanilla, and increased the sugar 3/4 cup. I used strawberry jam and my family loved them! Thanks MKHG for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is delicious, i followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very tasty, the only thing i did wrong was to over fill with jam with the first batch, when i made the second batch, it was perfect, i baked these for my son's birthday, it was a hit, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are great. I added 1 tsp of vanilla for a bit of flavoring. I think my batch made 2 dozen. :) Wish it made even more! Oh, and I used apricot jam. I'm sure any kind would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! I took some advice from other reviewers and made the following changes: 1.5 tsp Vanilla extract (tasted the dough until i was happy with the flavor) 1 egg and 1 yoke (i wanted some extra fluffiness from the egg white) about 3/4 c additional flour (to make up for the extra vanilla and egg) Made about 34 cookies, could have easily been 36 if i proportioned the balls more evenly. My next attempt will be to make the wells for the preserves wider to get more in there. Thank you! ^_^ OH... and don't add too much flour! This dough will look very mushy, but due to the amount of butter it won't stick to your hands when you make balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
great cookies, couldnt find jam after i a made them so replaced with nutella my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Didn't use JAM because my hubby doesn't like it; instead I shaped them in small circles (not balls) and drizzled melted semi-sweet chocolate on top; YUMMY and pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
They are Ok. Are kind of dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious. Reminiscent of the ones I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States