Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I added 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I rolled the balls in regular sugar and then made the indention and added blueberry jam to half and raspberry to the other half. I did not have any problems with the dough since I made sure the butter and egg yolks were at room temp. Thanks MKHG for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are a wonderfully light cookie with a burst of flavor of your favorite preserve. I'll have to double the recipe next time because they were gone in 48 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Awesome! Followed the recipe except for adding 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla just because I feel no baked good is complete without it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are sweet and buttery--love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! Love the recipe exactly the way it is : ) Made them in a flash, sent them packaged out the door in less than 30 minutes (first batch). So much you can do with this recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These cookies were great, especially rolled in crush walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitouwadge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love these cookies! I made ten different kinds of cookies to fill gift bags for Christmas and these were one of them. (problem is I ate most of these)!! I used butter crico (for all my cookie recipes) and I think it makes them soft and chewy that way. These especially did well with the crisco and sugar free jam. MMM, MMM Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious, light, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A good recipe and very versatile. I suggest adding 1/4 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract to add flavor to the cookie dough. Instead of using 2 yolks, try using 1 whole egg. You can also reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup, or use a sugar substitute, as I did. I made 2 layer square cookies with heart shapes in the middle for the filling, great for a gift or special occasion. You can try different toppings aswell: chopped nuts, powdered sugar, white and/ or dark choclate decorations, just about anything you can think of. I will definetly be using this recipe in the future as it is so quick, easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mario

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I found this recipe and tried it on a whim. I am so glad I did! Now whenever there's a gathering, people ask me to bring my jam cookies, and I find myself making them quite often! My sister-in-law loves them too, and I can often use them as a bribe-cookie for favours :) This is definitely a recipe that will always be in my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States