Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I liked this easy recipe! It's much better with some added flavors: lemon zest, 2 tsp Vanilla extract, and 1/4 tsp almond extract. To make the cookie even prettier, sprinkle the tops with crushed almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My home is filled with the delicious smell of these cookies as I write here.just baked them. WONDERFUL. I added 1/4 tsp cardamom powder (for a change instead of vanila essence). baked some of them with a malted milk ball in each and shaped them like hershey's kisses. even they came out super good.love the versitality of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loisi
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Don't know why, but I only made dough for a dozen or so. Anyway, tasteful, super yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santiago De Compostela, Galicia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
We love these cookies! Theynare both easy & yummy. Sure to be a hit at any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Awesome! They taste like the ones we get from good bakery shops and they're so easy to make. Made them three days ago and I'm making them again today. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yummy cookies! i got addicted from the first bite. everyone liked them, and they ran out within a day. The only thing that prevents me from giving this recipe 5 stars was that the cookies were pretty bland, and tasted much better with vanilla extract and salt. Also, a few got runny and the jam totally slid out. other than that, these were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Not too bad. They didn't have much flavor, even with some salt and vanilla. These are perfect for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was really nice ! I made it for my family or desert and they all really enjoyed it ! i didnt have to add anything ! And today was the first time i have ever made cookies at home my by self and i am really happy u chose this recipe. I would really recommend it ! Anyone who is reading this MAKE THESE COOKIES THEY ARE DELICIOUS ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really delicious. I read through the reviews and decided to make some changes, and I'm SO glad I did. They were delicate, delicious, and light. I added 1/2 tsp Almond extract, rolled each cookie ball in sugar before making the divot for the jam. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I added 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I rolled the balls in regular sugar and then made the indention and added blueberry jam to half and raspberry to the other half. I did not have any problems with the dough since I made sure the butter and egg yolks were at room temp. Thanks MKHG for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States