Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious, light, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A good recipe and very versatile. I suggest adding 1/4 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract to add flavor to the cookie dough. Instead of using 2 yolks, try using 1 whole egg. You can also reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup, or use a sugar substitute, as I did. I made 2 layer square cookies with heart shapes in the middle for the filling, great for a gift or special occasion. You can try different toppings aswell: chopped nuts, powdered sugar, white and/ or dark choclate decorations, just about anything you can think of. I will definetly be using this recipe in the future as it is so quick, easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mario

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I found this recipe and tried it on a whim. I am so glad I did! Now whenever there's a gathering, people ask me to bring my jam cookies, and I find myself making them quite often! My sister-in-law loves them too, and I can often use them as a bribe-cookie for favours :) This is definitely a recipe that will always be in my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I baked them only for 10-12 minutes, and put them in a closed box when still warm. It gives them a shortbread texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hajni Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My husband loves the sugar free version: 1/2 cup Splenda instead of 1/2 cup sugar. I add 1 tsp Vanilla extract & 1/4 cup water since the Splenda is drier than sugar. I use my mini tart pan then fill with sugar free, seedless blackberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These are my husbands favorite cookies. He eats them faster than I can make them. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and oh so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have been looking for my Grandmother's recipe for a while now. This is my 4th recipe I have tried. By far this one is the best. The only thing I did that was not in the recipe is I lightly sifted powered sugar on the top. Wonderful!!! Thank you so much this is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Followed instruction and made half batch. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great, quick recipe. Makes a small batch which is what I like since I live alone :) I added some almond extract to dough...YUMMY thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States