Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was really nice ! I made it for my family or desert and they all really enjoyed it ! i didnt have to add anything ! And today was the first time i have ever made cookies at home my by self and i am really happy u chose this recipe. I would really recommend it ! Anyone who is reading this MAKE THESE COOKIES THEY ARE DELICIOUS ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really delicious. I read through the reviews and decided to make some changes, and I'm SO glad I did. They were delicate, delicious, and light. I added 1/2 tsp Almond extract, rolled each cookie ball in sugar before making the divot for the jam. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I added 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I rolled the balls in regular sugar and then made the indention and added blueberry jam to half and raspberry to the other half. I did not have any problems with the dough since I made sure the butter and egg yolks were at room temp. Thanks MKHG for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are a wonderfully light cookie with a burst of flavor of your favorite preserve. I'll have to double the recipe next time because they were gone in 48 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Awesome! Followed the recipe except for adding 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla just because I feel no baked good is complete without it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are sweet and buttery--love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! Love the recipe exactly the way it is : ) Made them in a flash, sent them packaged out the door in less than 30 minutes (first batch). So much you can do with this recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These cookies were great, especially rolled in crush walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitouwadge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love these cookies! I made ten different kinds of cookies to fill gift bags for Christmas and these were one of them. (problem is I ate most of these)!! I used butter crico (for all my cookie recipes) and I think it makes them soft and chewy that way. These especially did well with the crisco and sugar free jam. MMM, MMM Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious, light, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States