Jalepeno Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was pretty good, but I think it would be better with some cream cheese or something to make it creamier - will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Used pickled jalapenos but still wasn't very spicey. Wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this exactly as outlined. Wrapped it up and took it to a small dinner party. Upon serving, it was solid, and hard to manipulate, the garlic was strong (and i love garlic). It was ok reheated but the texture was like a sting cheese stick. Crowd pleaser, not this time around. Perhaps I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent...made as is with the ONLY exception being didn't have enough mayo on hand to equal a whole cup so I used 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 cup cream cheese and 1/2 cup sour cream...used 4 whole fresh jalapenos as we love hot stuff and left out the garlic salt at the suggestion of others. Tasted awesome! Hubby loved it and snarfed it down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
pretty good. i would add a little more cream cheese than mayo next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda munsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manito, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Tasted great but the texture was weird. You could hardly scoop it with a chip - which is a problem in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
too salty, not spicy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My family absolutely loves this. It can be addictive. I like to have it on a lazy night for supper. My husband doesn't even complain when I do that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I loved this the first time I made it, but the second time I omitted the olives and and 3/4 cooked bacon and my friends and me both thought it was better. Everything is better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe has gone over so well. Everyone asks before they come over if I'll make this dip. Very simple, hoping peole post some customizations of the recipe at some point :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States