Jalapeno Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was a huge hit at our super bowl party! The only thing I changed was that I baked them in the oven. I also used a thick cut bacon for better flavor. This were so easy to make and so good! I tripled the recipe and my guests were begging to take the leftovers with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbycocking

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Oh so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
We love these!! We don't add the dry onion soup mix since I have a picky husband and we use thick cut peppered bacon for added flavor. I have both grilled and baked these and they never stay on the table long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareekristin
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Good stuff! I cut the recipe in half - but only used 3 oz of cream cheese and like 1/4 of an envelope of the onion soup mix. I think these would have been a little too salty for our personal preferences with the full amount of soup mix. Great flavor and super easy. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
greasy and messy but yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfdiva718
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good! I made these with fresh jalapenos out of the garden and they were a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My friend made this and she barbecued them! They were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent! The only change I made was to add shredded cheddar cheese to the cream cheese mixture. It would have been easier to bake though because the toothpicks make it hard to cook on all sides. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Delicious! Cheddar cheese works great. BAKE on cookie sheet to save calories. Drain before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I adjusted the recipe a wee bit and it still came out fantastic! Instead of using the onion dip mix, I used minced green onions. (in the future I going to add a few minced garlic cloves). I microwaved thick sliced bacon for 7 minutes then wrapped around the cream cheese stuffed jalapeños. In a preheated 350 degree oven, baked the jalapeños for about 25 minutes. Bacon was nicely browned and the cream cheese nice and soft. I skipped the dipping sauce altogether because the appetizer was fully loaded with calories already. The whole serving platter was empty! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States