Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Did not like as a steak alone. Used as fajita/burrito in a tortilla wrap with some veggies, salsa, guac & sour cream. Everybody loved it plated this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Delicious!!! I did add a bit of olive oil to make the marinade go farther. I was afraid it might be too spicy because I left alot of the marinade on the steaks while grilling. It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Not my favorite marinade...needed some sweetness to offset the sour and hot IMHO. Next time I would use a flank steak and add some honey or real maple syrup, even orange juice concentrate. Watch the marinating time as I find the citrus acid can cause the steak to break down and be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I absolutely love these recipes Great job. Be blessed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Martin
Photo by Becky Jardini Sargent
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I let our steaks marinade for about 7 hours, then pan cooked them. The marinade was delicious!!! We have some left for tomorrow night, should taste even better by then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made the recipe for two, but used large steaks so used the serving size of 4. I marinated for about 28 hours and I wasn't very impressed. I thought it tasted sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So delicious and just the right amount of spice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Ok so i made this last night and it is amazing!! I will never make another marinade. With every bite there is kick. I did add olive oil besides that followed recipe as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great idea for a marinade. I didn't have a blender on hand, so I seeded the jalapeños and chopped everything to a fine paste instead. I will likely make this again the next time I buy some jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milton Gomez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States