Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great. Marinated for one day. We took this camping and the smell from the bbq. oh my god!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Outstanding!! I used two jalapeno peppers, and bottled lime juice. I let it marinate for 12 hours. This was so juicy and full of flavor, I will diffently be making these again. Thanks for a wounderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I cheated by only using two jalapeno peppers and the steak turned out not spicy at all. Definitely has to have at least four peppers to get the kick! I would prefer to cut the amount of salt in half but my salt-loving husband thought it was perfect. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Tried it and loved it! The steak required a marinade of at least 8 hrs. but the wait was well worth it, and was an course alongside Sushi rice and Sesame asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This marinade for steaks was awesome. My boyfriend very picky when it comes to food but he wants me to marinade them like this from now on. He also wants me to try this marinade with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
absolutely yummy...i marinated the steak for 2 days...i didn't even blend the ingredients in a blender, i just chopped the jalopenos well and added the steak with them and the garlic and lime in an oversized ziplock. delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was great. Marinated for two days. Hubby and I loved it. Next time I'll try to cut just a little on the lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This will be my one and only recipe for fajitas now! I did have to add olive oil to get a smoother consistency. I can't wait to try this on chicken or even pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
One word = YUM! I seeded the jalapenos so we just got the flavor and a little heat. Perfect! I let marinade overnight and grilled it for dinner the next day. We used leftovers for steak tacos. Fantastic! Thanks for this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CulinaryCutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was really good. I added steak seasoning and onion powder. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States