Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
absolutely yummy...i marinated the steak for 2 days...i didn't even blend the ingredients in a blender, i just chopped the jalopenos well and added the steak with them and the garlic and lime in an oversized ziplock. delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This will be my one and only recipe for fajitas now! I did have to add olive oil to get a smoother consistency. I can't wait to try this on chicken or even pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This marinade for steaks was awesome. My boyfriend very picky when it comes to food but he wants me to marinade them like this from now on. He also wants me to try this marinade with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
WOW! This was so flavorful. I loved it. I ended using a half cup of lime juice since I had 2lbs of steak and it came out perfect. I'm going to use this recipe at home the next time we make "Carne Asada."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good! I had at least 3# of sirloin, so I double the lime, but left all of the other ingredients the same - there was plenty of flavor. I marinated mine for almost 24 hours (did the marinade last night after dinner and threw it in the fridge, easy). I did add a little oil to the marinade about 10 minutes before I grilled it. Turned out lovely - and about as tender as sirloin gets without beating it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was a delightful marinade - I removed the seeds from two of the jalapeno peppers and that make it the right amount of heat with lots of delicious flavor! It likely would have been ok to leave the seeds in the other two peppers, but that might have been too much heat for some people. Also, feel free to use the drippings (not the extra marinade!) on the plate after you cook the steak as a yummy gravy on mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Best steak we've had in a long time. A little spicy, but what do you expect with 4 jalapenos. I'm going to try this marinade on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
If you love jalapeno's, this is for you! I add 2 more cloves of garlic to my mixture since garlic is a hit in our family. We noticed that the home grown jalapeno's are hotter than store bought. So you might want to keep that in mind. To me a marinade is runny and this is more of a paste. Next time I might add some vegetable oil as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. My husband just asked if we could make it again...I noticed that he has set steaks out!!! A real keeper for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Good way to flavor steak not spicy at all. I should know I don't like spicy foods all that much...but all in all good recipe just need to add some extra things what it is I don't know yet...but will figure it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this marinate was delicious with our new york strip steak! I didn't get steemed jalapenos, instead I used canned with heat jalapenos and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeseBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States