Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Perfect combination of flavors! I didn't have lime juice, so I used lemon juice instead. I cut the steak into strips and created a fajita which was delicious! Husband's rating: favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I'm giving this recipe only 4 stars because it was too salty. Next time I'll half the salt. Be sure you use the full amount of jalapeno or it will be extremely, extremely mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this marinate was delicious with our new york strip steak! I didn't get steemed jalapenos, instead I used canned with heat jalapenos and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeseBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was a delightful marinade - I removed the seeds from two of the jalapeno peppers and that make it the right amount of heat with lots of delicious flavor! It likely would have been ok to leave the seeds in the other two peppers, but that might have been too much heat for some people. Also, feel free to use the drippings (not the extra marinade!) on the plate after you cook the steak as a yummy gravy on mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Best steak we've had in a long time. A little spicy, but what do you expect with 4 jalapenos. I'm going to try this marinade on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
so good! I love the taste of jalapenos but not so much the heat. The lime took most of the heat away, but left all the flavour! Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
If you love jalapeno's, this is for you! I add 2 more cloves of garlic to my mixture since garlic is a hit in our family. We noticed that the home grown jalapeno's are hotter than store bought. So you might want to keep that in mind. To me a marinade is runny and this is more of a paste. Next time I might add some vegetable oil as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. My husband just asked if we could make it again...I noticed that he has set steaks out!!! A real keeper for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the single best steak marinade I have ever made. I used this with New York Strip and marinated for 1 day with no adjustments to the recipe and it came out AMAZING. I would recommend this to anyone who likes spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My mom & dad loved this recipe. I'm not particularly a fan of spicy food, but since they are, I decided to make this for them. The steak came out very tender and they mentioned that the jalapenos gave a nice edge to the flavor of the meat. But since my mom is a bit sensitive to black pepper, I think I might cut back on the amount used for this recipe. But all in all, they loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States