Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
so good! I love the taste of jalapenos but not so much the heat. The lime took most of the heat away, but left all the flavour! Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
If you love jalapeno's, this is for you! I add 2 more cloves of garlic to my mixture since garlic is a hit in our family. We noticed that the home grown jalapeno's are hotter than store bought. So you might want to keep that in mind. To me a marinade is runny and this is more of a paste. Next time I might add some vegetable oil as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. My husband just asked if we could make it again...I noticed that he has set steaks out!!! A real keeper for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the single best steak marinade I have ever made. I used this with New York Strip and marinated for 1 day with no adjustments to the recipe and it came out AMAZING. I would recommend this to anyone who likes spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My mom & dad loved this recipe. I'm not particularly a fan of spicy food, but since they are, I decided to make this for them. The steak came out very tender and they mentioned that the jalapenos gave a nice edge to the flavor of the meat. But since my mom is a bit sensitive to black pepper, I think I might cut back on the amount used for this recipe. But all in all, they loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it. If we make it again, we will cut down on the jalapenos. Using 4 made it a bit too hot. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
First of all, I don't know why I marinated good steaks. But the tablespoon of salt should have caught my eye. That is a lot of salt. Too much. Quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made this for my fíance and he loved it! I changed a few things, I used lemon juice instead of lime , I also used jalapenos from a jar because that is what we had at home. I did have a problem with blending the ingredients because I made it for one person, so I just chopped up the jalapenos up really good. I will be making this for him again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Sensational indeed! We used this grilled steak for our steak fajitas They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great Recipe! Spicy and tangy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States