Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
so good! I love the taste of jalapenos but not so much the heat. The lime took most of the heat away, but left all the flavour! Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
If you love jalapeno's, this is for you! I add 2 more cloves of garlic to my mixture since garlic is a hit in our family. We noticed that the home grown jalapeno's are hotter than store bought. So you might want to keep that in mind. To me a marinade is runny and this is more of a paste. Next time I might add some vegetable oil as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. My husband just asked if we could make it again...I noticed that he has set steaks out!!! A real keeper for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the single best steak marinade I have ever made. I used this with New York Strip and marinated for 1 day with no adjustments to the recipe and it came out AMAZING. I would recommend this to anyone who likes spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My mom & dad loved this recipe. I'm not particularly a fan of spicy food, but since they are, I decided to make this for them. The steak came out very tender and they mentioned that the jalapenos gave a nice edge to the flavor of the meat. But since my mom is a bit sensitive to black pepper, I think I might cut back on the amount used for this recipe. But all in all, they loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it. If we make it again, we will cut down on the jalapenos. Using 4 made it a bit too hot. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
First of all, I don't know why I marinated good steaks. But the tablespoon of salt should have caught my eye. That is a lot of salt. Too much. Quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made this for my fíance and he loved it! I changed a few things, I used lemon juice instead of lime , I also used jalapenos from a jar because that is what we had at home. I did have a problem with blending the ingredients because I made it for one person, so I just chopped up the jalapenos up really good. I will be making this for him again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Sensational indeed! We used this grilled steak for our steak fajitas They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great Recipe! Spicy and tangy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States