Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Oregano was too overwhelming. I love fresh jalapeno so I will definitely try again, but with a fraction of the oregano....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I liked it and didn't think it was too hot but a few people at the table disagreed with me. If you are cooking for people w/ little spice tolerance I'd stay away from chicken... this pasty marinade stuck in the grooves and made the chicken much spicier than the steak. Currently my default for fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Oh my god! Nothing else needs to be said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this recipe was the most delighted thing santa has ever ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
WOW! This was so flavorful. I loved it. I ended using a half cup of lime juice since I had 2lbs of steak and it came out perfect. I'm going to use this recipe at home the next time we make "Carne Asada."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
GREAT marinade. I marinated the steak for about 15 hours, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Perfect combination of flavors! I didn't have lime juice, so I used lemon juice instead. I cut the steak into strips and created a fajita which was delicious! Husband's rating: favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I'm giving this recipe only 4 stars because it was too salty. Next time I'll half the salt. Be sure you use the full amount of jalapeno or it will be extremely, extremely mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this marinate was delicious with our new york strip steak! I didn't get steemed jalapenos, instead I used canned with heat jalapenos and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeseBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was a delightful marinade - I removed the seeds from two of the jalapeno peppers and that make it the right amount of heat with lots of delicious flavor! It likely would have been ok to leave the seeds in the other two peppers, but that might have been too much heat for some people. Also, feel free to use the drippings (not the extra marinade!) on the plate after you cook the steak as a yummy gravy on mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States