Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So good, I use this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We don't like spicy stuff so I left out the jalapenos and lime juice. Skeptical I still left the steak in a bag all day with minced garlic, salt, pepper and oregano. The flavor really seeped through and wallah - new recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very nice and different. For us. I don't remember ever using a blender for a marinade before. Very cool, lol. What a great summer recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used sunny d instead of lime juice and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Best recipe ever I marinade them for 2 days and less oregano hmmm 5th time doing the recipe everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent! I seeded three of the four jalapeños, and grilled for about six minutes, but my steaks were thin...only about 3/4 inch thick. Chopped the meat into bite size pieces and used in a fajita salad with lettuce, tomato and avocado. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did add olive oil but I actually only marinated this for 3 hours and it was delicious. I tenderized the meat first and we like it pretty rare so the flavor was real fresh! Thanks for this! Also, you should mention that it is gluten free! Almost all steak marinades have soy sauce and this was simply a delightful find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed recipe marinated 24hrs. Very Easy to make. Absolutely delicious ! Not as spicey as yo think this would be at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States