Jalapeno Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is simple and delecious!!! I am making breakfast to take to eat at work, so no picture! I warmed this up then put it on a toasted bagle and today I am goign to put it on some toast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
a little bland, but im sure it wouldnt be hard to flavor this up. its a good starting point. a few drops of franks helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I'm very happy with this - it's flexible and makes a tasty, easy brunch for me - actually I'm eating it for dinner right now! Wanted something light but spicy. I love jalapenos and cheese, so gave this a shot. This is actually not a souffle, but more of a quiche. I like this better because the quiche allows me to freeze or reheat leftovers to bring for breakfast at work. I used a greased 2 qt souffle mold, 4 jumbo sz eggs, cheddar cheese, and only 7 oz can of jalapenos. That was enough to put plenty of jalapeno in every bite. Suggest adding eggs and/or adjust jalapeno amounts to suit personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Good, but mine came out too skinny. I'll add more eggs next time. I chopped the jalapenos & mixed everything together. Good, easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Super simple to make & such a huge hit with everyone who tried it. I did modify it a tad. I used 6 eggs instead of just 4. I also thought that adding meat was a great idea, so I cooked up some ground turkey with taco seasoning mix. Delicious! This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Not bad, but it definitely needs salt and pepper. I also whisk a splash of milk into the eggs to make them a little lighter and fluffier. To make it more of a meal, I add some browned and drained chorizo sausage. Good stuff. Thanks, Bryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was a great quick n' easy recipe. My husband loves jalapenos and it was hard to find something that I could make quickly. He and his friends inhaled this souffle. I did end up using only 7 ounces of jalapenos and added 1/2 pound of sausage. I tried to make it less spicy so I could enjoy it as well, but even with the less jalapenos, it was still four-alarm!! Great...will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I added left over sausage or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States