Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made these appetizers for my July 4th party. They were a big hit and were the first to go. ( I will need to double up on this recipe next time). I did replace the cheddar cheese for sharp cheddar Yum Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have pretty much been making it for every gathering I have attended and they are a bit. I like that they aren't too hot to not appreciate how GREAT it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We tried these and loved them. My son, Chris makes them now all the time. He's the hit of Mizzou's tailgates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
YUM! These are so good! I followed the recipe exactly as written and was pleased with how they came out. The filling cuts the spice of the peppers a little, which I appreciate. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are sooooo good! I love stuffed jalapenos but don't like the breaded or deep fried ones. My hubby can't quit telling EVERYONE about them, and wants me to make them for EVERYONE he tells. Next I want to try with fat free cr. cheese,fat free mayo, and turkey bacon. Gotta watch those calories! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gelene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Didn't have the dried ranch packet, but substituted with a splash of ranch dressing, they were a great hit! The only down side was just slightly greasy, but delicious none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Absolutely DELISH. Since my husband and I can't really do super spicy things, I soaked the sliced and deseeded peppers in a bowl of ice water for a few hours to take out some of the heat. I added a dash of basil to the mixture and it gave it a bit more flavor. Once I take them off the pan I place them between paper towels to soak up some of the excess grease from the bacon. These are a must-have at all of my potlucks at work, and my husband's platoon gatherings once a month. They're usually the first food to vanish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We made them this year for a New Years party and they FLEW off the plate! If you dont like them burning hot (which I dont) make sure to get all the seeds out when you slice the peppers - we even rinsed them in cold water afterwards to make sure they were all gone. DELICIOUS! I sitll got a few "frisky" bites but was able to eat about 10 of them! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was delicious, although I didn't totally follow the recipe...I just put veggie cream cheese with the cheddar, and skipped the mayo, ranch and garlic. I used the broiler for about 5 mintues after baking for 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I halved the recipe only using half of all the ingredients and I followed the directions exactly. Great snack, everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States