Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I saved this recipe over a year ago and finally got around to making it due to some awesome jalapenos in my garden. I used a raised rack over a cookie sheet in the oven to alleviate the grease issue and it worked well. There were 5 of us and all of these disappeared in less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I would rate this recipe higher if I could! These are absolutely amazing. As some other reviewers suggested I soaked the peppers in ice water for a few hours. I also put a wire cooling rack on top of a baking sheet and baked the peppers on that so the bacon would crisp up all around and so the grease would drain off. The result was one of the best appetizers I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I had jalapenos in the freeze from my in-laws garden so they were not as crispy as fresh jalapenos - so I ended up chopping them up and using it as a dip (all the same ingredients. Served with beer bread. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenGun1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made these and I didnt use the ranch, used less garlic and added rooster sauce (siracha sp?) to give them more spice. I love them so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These were delicious and unique. They were all gone at the party and got rave reviews. The only thing I would do differently is the bacon. I'm not sure it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
these are really good! i like to use the fat free herb and garlic cream cheese. then i dont add the ranch dressing mix. sooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I had a friend bring these to one of my BBQ's and ever since then he has been the designated the person to bring the stuffed jalapenos every time. These are SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I make these ALL of the time for parties. I always freeze a few extra for later! The ranch gives is a nice blend with the bacon and heat of jalepeno. Don't try to make without toothpicks. I tried it and they were very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made as is and they were awesome! Make sure you use the broiler pan as the directions state. If you use a baking sheet they will be sitting in grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States