Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love these! Because some jalapenos are hotter than others I've gotten in the habit of either wearing gloves or boiling first to eliminate the burn on my hands after halving and seeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My husband and I fixed these today for the playoffs. They were great, very rich so could not eat a lot of them but next time we have a get together, they will be on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These were fabulous--made them for a party and they were a big hit. Comments: 1) I used turkey bacon and it works better than pig bacon, IMO, because it has more "stretch" for the wrapping part and isn't as greasy. 2) I used shredded mexican cheese because I had that on hand and the flavor was wonderful. 3) I recommend getting big, firm jalapeno peppers--the bigger they are, the easier they are to de-seed. I used a melon baller to clean mine out and it worked great. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Mike LOVED them. Personally, I would only give them 3.5 stars. I found the taste very meaty (and I used turkey bacon!). But, since they were such a hit, I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was the best recipe I have tried on this site for jalapeno poppers not fried. I basically followed the recipe with just a few changes. 1. I have a jalapeno rack so I left them whole & cored them out, leaving a few seeds for heat. 2. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar because I didn't have any. 3. To make the mixture thin enough to pipe into the jalapenos, I thinned the mixture out with a couple TBSP of milk. 4. I put the mixture in a plastic baggy and cut the tip off to pipe it into the jalapenos. 5. Then I topped each one with approximately a 1/4 piece of bacon folded up and placed on top. 6. Cooked according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very tasty, but a bit salty. The bacon didn't get crisp but I had to take them out of the oven as the filling was melting out. Looked a mess but tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made these for New Year's and they were a hit. My husband loved these. Will definitely save and use this recipe again in the very near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
After my brother discovered these 2 summers ago and we all fell in love with them, they have made an appearance at almost every event!! Wickedly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! My taste buds came to life! I have been working on crazy ideas for jalapeno poppers everyday this week and this took the cake! SO BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Totally deilcious! I have never made these in the oven only on the grill so I was so worried that thy bacon wouldn't get crisp enough. It did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States