Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
killer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really good! I like my bacon crispy so I microwaved it 2 minutes before wrapping--I could've even done it longer. A word to the wise: I put the peppers in ice to de-zip them a bit. I think I left them in too long--they tasted more like regular peppers. Overall, we enjoyed these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These things are absolutely delicious! I picked all my home grown peppers to make these and they were so good that I had to go to the store and buy more for another snack tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are absolutely delicious! I actually cooked them on the grill rather than baking and they turned out fabulous. Next time though I think I will cut the garlic powder and ranch dressing mix in half because they overpower that great cream cheese flavor. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The jalapeno Popper were an A...my only grief was I had so much cheese mix left over. That is where the magic happened! I added that to elbow pasta with fresh sliced jalapenos, Bacon, mushrooms, and a little splash of milk....wow jalapeno Popper Mac & cheese!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
The cheese mixture is quite good, I'll find another use for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Schwenderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I thought these were awesome - my husband and friends couldn't get enough. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are awesome! I took other suggestions, and have tried using flavored cream cheese, and I always boil the bacon first so it gets nice and crispy in the oven. I don't use toothpicks, I just tuck the loose ends under each jalapeno, so when it cooks it hardens that way. At our family cookouts, they are always asking me to make this, even family members who 'hate peppers'. I soak them overnight in an ice bath after seeding and halving, this may or may not do anything; I don't like spicy jalapenos so I do this and always buy large jalapenos. They turn out mild for those of us who don't like super spicy. Also, I always wear vinyl gloves when prepping them so not to get the oils on my hands. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Loved this... after baking we broiled to crisp up the bacon on top of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States