Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good, but I deleted the garlic powder, and saved some of the shredded cheese aside on a plate and rolled the cream cheese mixture in the pepper through it. Then I stuck them in the freezer for a few minutes before wrapping the bacon and putting in the oven to help keep the cheese from melting off the peppers. Next time I think I will partially pre cook the bacon so that it browns better, I don't like floppy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe is so good that I get asked for it literally every family get together. It does take longer to prep then the instructions say, usually around an hour. And because it takes so long to get these ready I usually pre-make them up to the cooking point and then put them in the fridge. This does make them a little more mushy than if you cooked them right away, but they still taste awesome! I also render some of the bacon fat first so cooking does't take as long. Overall this is one of my favorite recipe:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I don't think people understand just how good this recipe is. Whenever I take it somewhere new, I tell people that I'm making jalapeno poppers and they always tell me about a recipe they do. All I can do is smile at them while in my head I think, "they've never had THESE before!" It never fails...when I bring them for people to have, they all say they are the best they've ever had. I have even had more than one person say it is the best thing they've ever eaten! Like somebody else said, soak the cut and seeded peppers in ice water for 45 minutes and it takes out the heat but leaves all the flavor. Also, instead of wrapping the bacon around the jalapeno, I just lay a slice right on top lengthwise. That cooks the bacon more evenly. The other thing I do is to cook these on a smoker. I put a wire rack down with a layer of foil underneath it to keep the bottom from burning. It's way better than in the oven. These are so good I made an account just so I could review them. Try it and you'll know what all the fuss is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
love,love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I cooked my bacon ahead of time,crumbled and sprinkled on top a minute or two before it was done. Delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
big hit with everyone. first time i made as is. 2nd time, I got lazy and I put bacon bits in the cream cheese mixture. I was told that it was good both ways. Definitely will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
a little on the greasy side but overall very good. I might cook bacon separately next time and top with crushed bacon for the grease issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Baking on a broiler pan made all the difference. They were crispy all around. Everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inspctrcat
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Super good! The only thing I did differently, because of the bacon I had - thick sliced, peppered. I precooked the bacon in the oven for about 20 minutes. I don't know if my bacon was too short/thick or my peppers too big or both. So I couldn't wrap the bacon around the pepper so I just layed the bacon on top of the peppers. Then I ran out of bacon so I wrapped a few in salami. They were really good. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy. Too greasy, but I did not use a broiler pan where the grease would have gone through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States