Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
try to boil the bacon before you start. it is still close to the texture of uncooked bacon, and you can still wrap it around the pepper, and use the toothpick to hold it, but you cook off the fat, so your bacon gets crunchy in the oven instead of greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were fantastic, followed the recipe exactly. The only difference was that I doubled the cook time as I like my bacon a little more well done. I did soak the peppers in iced water for 10 minutes before using, which just took a little of the hot flavour out, but they still had a kick. Will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Absolutely DELISH. Since my husband and I can't really do super spicy things, I soaked the sliced and deseeded peppers in a bowl of ice water for a few hours to take out some of the heat. I added a dash of basil to the mixture and it gave it a bit more flavor. Once I take them off the pan I place them between paper towels to soak up some of the excess grease from the bacon. These are a must-have at all of my potlucks at work, and my husband's platoon gatherings once a month. They're usually the first food to vanish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Best stuffed jalapeno recipe EVER. I used the precooked bacon sold with the regular bacon because it is pliable enough to wrap but since it's precooked it browns quickly and crisply (I sometimes have problems with regular bacon not crisping up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
For those that don't like the grease issue from the bacon, throw them on the grill. The grease goes through to the coals and gives it a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamahollar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Ramirez
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A little too salty for my taste. Next time I will reduce the amount of ranch dressing and garlic just a tad. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are sooooo good! I love stuffed jalapenos but don't like the breaded or deep fried ones. My hubby can't quit telling EVERYONE about them, and wants me to make them for EVERYONE he tells. Next I want to try with fat free cr. cheese,fat free mayo, and turkey bacon. Gotta watch those calories! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gelene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have not made this yet, but similar ones. To reduce "heat" make sure you cut out all the VEIN that the seeds grow on. Makes the jalapenos very mild that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loved these. YUM. I made the recipe as is. WEAR GLOVES when cutting the jalapenos! I wasn't thinking and my hands burned for HOURS even with every remedy I could find on the internet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Didn't have the dried ranch packet, but substituted with a splash of ranch dressing, they were a great hit! The only down side was just slightly greasy, but delicious none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States