Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Mike LOVED them. Personally, I would only give them 3.5 stars. I found the taste very meaty (and I used turkey bacon!). But, since they were such a hit, I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was the best recipe I have tried on this site for jalapeno poppers not fried. I basically followed the recipe with just a few changes. 1. I have a jalapeno rack so I left them whole & cored them out, leaving a few seeds for heat. 2. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar because I didn't have any. 3. To make the mixture thin enough to pipe into the jalapenos, I thinned the mixture out with a couple TBSP of milk. 4. I put the mixture in a plastic baggy and cut the tip off to pipe it into the jalapenos. 5. Then I topped each one with approximately a 1/4 piece of bacon folded up and placed on top. 6. Cooked according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very tasty, but a bit salty. The bacon didn't get crisp but I had to take them out of the oven as the filling was melting out. Looked a mess but tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made these for New Year's and they were a hit. My husband loved these. Will definitely save and use this recipe again in the very near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
After my brother discovered these 2 summers ago and we all fell in love with them, they have made an appearance at almost every event!! Wickedly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! My taste buds came to life! I have been working on crazy ideas for jalapeno poppers everyday this week and this took the cake! SO BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Totally deilcious! I have never made these in the oven only on the grill so I was so worried that thy bacon wouldn't get crisp enough. It did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Oh Boy are these good! Since it was so cold out, I baked these in the oven on some cooling racks inside of a jelly roll pan. That lets the greese drip down away from the snacks. My family begs for these all the time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
WOW! These are great! Followed the recipe exactly except I left off the bacon. I believe everything is better with bacon but I just didn't have time to mess with it - and they didn't need it, they were awesome the way they were. Every time my friends come over for our book club, I get asked if made Jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
how can you go wrong with these ingredients? these were perfect for a dinner with friends when you can hang out in the kitchen and prepare things together while catching up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States