Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
how can you go wrong with these ingredients? these were perfect for a dinner with friends when you can hang out in the kitchen and prepare things together while catching up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! The cream cheese makes it very rich, so you can't eat too many at once. (As tempting as that is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
everyone loves these at our parties. We cook them on the grill for extra smoke flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puryear, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
YUM, soak the peppers before hand to minimize the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Ingredients used as written. From other comments I soaked the jalepeno peppers in ice water for a few hours and baked on a rack. Fantastic taste! (We did not find them too salty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made these but tweaked it by skewering the jalaeno (for my hubby) and banana peppers (for me) and hanging them from muffin tins- bacon got super crispy and a lot of the grease dripped out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I mixed up the filling by cooking some sausage in a skillet, draining the grease and mixed in low fat vegetable cream cheese. That's it...two ingredients for my stuffing. I also found that using a whole slice of bacon worked better in my case. I will be making these again, probably every Saturday for college game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
love love love these made them for our family Christmas party and everyone gobbled them right up i even used the rest of the filling in some stuffed mushrooms just added some breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These are so good, they were gone in no time! I only used 1/2 packet of of ranch mix and substituted sour cream for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States